• Rob van Hattum
Rob van Hattum
Rob van Hattum (Chairman of the jury)
Science editor at VPRO television. He is also substantive Director of Science Center NEMO.
w zeiler
a heideveld
Umit Koycu

Prof. ir. W. Zeiler (Wim)
Since September 2001 Professor at the Eindhoven University of Technology. He also works one day a week as assistant director knowledge transfer and technology development at Kropman. He is member of the board of the division ‘Klimaat Techniek’ of TVVL.

Antoine Heideveld
Studied Biology at the University of Amsterdam. He is the founder of the network Sustainable Higher Education. He is now employed by SenterNovem in the program Learning for Sustainable Development.

Umit Köycü
Physics Teacher and doctoral student at the Delft University of Technology under supervision of Prof. dr. M. de Vries.

Lynda Hardman Jules Schers Lieselotte Tolk
Prof. dr. Lynda Hardman (link)
Head of the Interactive Information Access research group at the Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica (CWI) in Amsterdam, The Netherlands.  She is also professor by special appointment of Multimedia Interaction in the Faculty of Science at the University of Amsterdam. The chair has been designated on behalf of Stichting Bèta Plus. (Photo: Jeroen Oerlemans)

Jules Schers
Advisor Sustainable Energy at Grontmij Nederland BV. He studied Chemistry (BSc) and Enery Science (MSc) and specialized on Environment-Life Cycle Assessment. He was also facilitator at the Youth Encounter on Sustainability (YES) Austria 2008, a summer school of ETH-spin.

Lieselotte Tolk
Lieselotte Tolk is an environmental scientist with a focus on climate change. She performed a research at the Vrije Universiteit on climate change mitigation, in which she developed a measurement system to established the amount of CO2 captured by the vegetation. Currently she works as a hydrologist at Acacia Water on adaptation to climate change. Her main focus is to provide solutions to minimize the impact of climate change on the availability of fresh water in the Netherlands and in developing countries.
Blaauboer Murat-Durkut Jan Duyzer
Bas J. Blaauboer
is Professor of Toxicology at the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, Utrecht University, where he occupies the Doerenkamp-Zbinden Chair on Alternatives to Animal Testing in Toxicological Risk Assessment, located at the Division of Toxicology at the Institute for Risk Assessment Sciences. He is also the Director of the Programme for Postdoctoral Education in Toxicology in the Nether­lands and Editor of the Scientific Journal Toxicology in Vitro.
Murat Durkut
Project/Program Manager at TNO Space and Science Department. He studied Applied Physics at Delft University of Technology.
Dr Jan Duyzer
is a senior scientist working at TNO the largest research organization of the Netherlands. He is a group leader working on air pollution and climate change issues. Other interests are pesticides and acid rain. This work is carried out in projects under contract with industry and local and international governments.